walk.on the downs....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
February 8th 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feb. 8
So this week was fairly uneventful I suppose…..or actually I’m just excited about my trip this weekend so nothing else really seems that grande. Alison and I did take a really nice walk on the Downs on Wednesday though. The weather was so nice. We wandered out across this pasture and up a road on the other side……we came out on top of a hill that looked out across some farm land and you could still see the town off to the side. It was SO pretty. We had planned to keep walking but we just climbed the fence and sat on it for about 20 minutes before we turned around and headed back. Anyway, today I have been working to get my homework done before we leave for Amsterdam. I know I’m going to be tired when I get back so I though it would make things easier if I went ahead and got things out of the way. The bus leaves for Amsterdam tomorrow night at about 9…….it is going to be and adventure!
What I miss: ernest
What I love: the South Downs


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb