17 days to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yep, thats right, only 17 days untill I leave again. And to be brutally honest- I'm petrified!!!!! But petrified in a good way 😊

Since the blog I had while I was in France was such a hit (!), I've decided to satisfy my fans with another!
This first blog will explain to you all why I'm putting myself through this :D...

I will be going to Universidad de Zaragoza in Spain for a whole academic year, so you lucky people only have to see me at christmas (yes, yes... I know it's fantastic news, but can you please save the celebrations for another time?).
Now my most pressing concern in all of this is my stammer (grrrrr!), and as much I'm told 'it's not that bad', for some cruel reason it's worse when I speak spanish. So forgive me won't you, if one or two of these blogs seem like me having a rant about my speech. It would be the easiest thing in the world to just decide not to go (and believe me when I say that the thought has crossed my mind), but then I'd be letting my stammer and the fear get the better of me. As such, I'm hoping that doing this will make me stronger and more competant in every aspect of my life!

Also, those of you who know me will already be aware that I am a pain when it comes to talking photographs, so expect many pictures here too!!
And I think that conlcudes my very first entry! WooHoo!!!!
I shall leave with you with a few words of wisdom that I will be taking with me on my travels:


Sometimes you have to go through something to get to something.

Going only part of the way is not the same as going the wrong way.

A man travels the world over in search of what he needs, and returns home to find it.

It is the greatest of all mistakes to do nothing because you can only do a little.

There is nothing wrong with making a mistake at the beginning. The idea is to correct it before you are finished.

And finally...

There are hundreds of languages in the world, but a smile speaks them all.




Advertisement



29th August 2007

First Comment
Hey just read your first blog, your dead lucky going off to spain for uno year!! beunos nochius!!! (probably spelt it wrong!!)

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb