Day 2 in Wales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Swansea
March 8th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

the full Welsh!!!!the full Welsh!!!!the full Welsh!!!!

I was eating good.
Today I woke up bright and early so I could grab me a quick bite to eat because it was free. After breakfast I went back into my room and showered, dressed, and met everyone outside so we could head to Swansea University. We caught another bus to the University, but we got off the bus before it could drop us off at the right location. We had a difficult time searching for the school, because we so we walked at least 2 miles to find this University, and i'm a big guy so I am not a fan of walking. We finally arrived at our destination. The University is nice and small. We met with our clients so we could discuss new things, and create ideas with them. Later on after our discussions with the clients, we took a small tour of the school, then we had a light lunch in their cafeteria.
The food was okay, I had a chicken sandwich with odd tasting mayonnaise but that didn't stop my good mood because I was excited for our little site seeing trip we had planned with the travel guide. After lunch we loaded up once again and set out to tour the great Wales. We traveled through the Mumbles which is a small uptown village. its very nice there also. We traveled up through the mountains to another beach area. The weather was a little bit nippy. I saw a big goat farm, and enjoyed a nice cappuccino at a local pub upon the mountains.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb