camping trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
May 6th 2017
Published: May 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

The weather looked good and Alex had the weekend off, so we set off for Tywyn with the tents. Lovely day on Friday but the wind became very rough overnight and we felt as if we were on the high seas. It all calmed down again and the tents stood up to it. We walked a fair way in two days, it was lovely though involved a lot of uphill. Luckily I had an extra day as I didn't have to go to work today! I did a beach walk then sat and read a book in the sunshine, and once the tent was packed up I had a leisurely drive home, admiring some spectacular bluebell woods and collecting one last cache on the way. My face feels red from the wind and the sun, which was wonderful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

the old railway plunged down herethe old railway plunged down here
the old railway plunged down here

onto an inclined plane, taking slate into the valley. This was another quarry!
bella and I took the train for one station todaybella and I took the train for one station today
bella and I took the train for one station today

then walked back along the beach


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb