my ice candle


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
January 13th 2010
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

whilst shovelling yet more snow today, I found my ice candle, so I brought it in and lit it. Its very pretty. Its just water with holly and ivy etc frozen into it, and a small gap at the top for a night light. It melts indoors of course, but I could leave it on the step in case of visitors - I think not in this weather.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



14th January 2010

nice
i love the candle SO ARTISTIC ! rearly it is beautiful.
15th January 2010

Well that is certainly
the best candle I have ever seen!!!
15th January 2010

bet you couldn't make one outdoors! Guess what, we had a bit of a thaw today, I got the car half way up the drive.
16th January 2010

The candle
looks lovely Carrie. It has been very hot here, but the last few days have been a little cooler. The snow and ice looks so pretty.....like a fairyland.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb