another year!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
August 9th 2009
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is my turn for a birthday. Lots of cards and lovely presents, despite it being a Sunday. Thankyou everyone. When I was teaching, my birthday marked about half way through the holiday, so I started to think about schoool stuff. No longer! Have to work this evening, but it'll surely be fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

opening timeopening time
opening time

at Mum and Dad's
opening time at homeopening time at home
opening time at home

thanks to Alex
Mum reading my cardsMum reading my cards
Mum reading my cards

she really can, now she's changed her glasses. Just waiting for the second eye op.
how many candleshow many candles
how many candles

well, one's enough these days!
blackberryingblackberrying
blackberrying

whilst walking the dog.


9th August 2009

Wel Happy Birthday
from us all here too!! We had better write it in the diary!! Lots of love xxxx
9th August 2009

Happy Birthday!
Blackberrying: what better thing to do?
10th August 2009

Whoops ...
... sorry we missed your birthday Carrie. It was not on our birthday calendar - better luck next year, as I have put it on in block letters!! Glad to see you had a good time. "only one candle" ? where are the other twenty??? I wonder what was in those bottles - not coca cola surely, Alex ???? So your Mum's sight has got better, Carrie! Lovely - and that is only with ONE eye done!
10th August 2009

Happy Bithday
Hi Carrie, Mum and I are just looking at your blog and wish you a very Happy Birthday. Is your birthday the 9th of August??? If it is it is on the same day as my brother Richard - who is visiting us from Perth this week.
11th August 2009

yes
its the same day as Richard's. I can remember him being born, while Granny and grandad were staying with you. At least, I wasn't there, but can remember being told. I always think of him on my birthday, but usually in my head he's a baby - not quite as in the recent photo!

Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb