Glyndwers Way to Welshpool


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
June 12th 2009
Published: June 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been meaning to do this walk for ages, and today was the day. I only walked 8 miles, from Meifod to Welshpool, where Alex met me on his way home from Powys Training, but the whole path is 130 miles long and winds its way round Montgomeryshire, in the footsteps (supposedly) of the welsh lord, Owen Glyndwer. It was beautiful, and I really enjoyed myself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

yet againyet again
yet again

camera balanced on the stile
look carefullylook carefully
look carefully

I came upon 2 foxes in the field
lunchlunch
lunch

the dog had the dry biscuits!
sheep on the golf coursesheep on the golf course
sheep on the golf course

they were on the tee, Leigh! But I noticed electric fences round the greens!!!
Maisie Maisie
Maisie

on the trig point on top of Golfa hill
down to Welshpooldown to Welshpool
down to Welshpool

from the summit


12th June 2009

A lovely walk
- very tempting - if only it were not SO far from New Zealand. I do like Wales!!. Thanks for reminding me how beautiful it is.
13th June 2009

Wow!! 8 miles well done what a good walk!! The golf course looks inviting however the sheep would be danger if I was playing!! xx Leigh

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb