Day 3


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Gwynedd » Snowdon
December 27th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning!



It's like 06:29 AM here, I'm pretty sure most of you (including my mom dad) are wondering how I can be awake before dusk (or may be in the middle of night per my own biological day cycle ). If I were a poet, I would have made most of this opportunity to express my thoughts.. under such a beautiful starry night, perfect for Star Gazers (may be from TAS or may be astronomers like Galielo Galilei et al. Anyhow, only words I have to describe this spectacular view from the window of my so-called bedroom in Caravan are from an excerpt of the poem by Dennis Pelliccia composed with inspiration from Van Gogh's painting - Starry Night!

Starry, starry, starry night,
I lie beneath the glimmering sky
A cloud above; an angel's stare,
Comforting glow; the moon aware.

Starry, starry, starry night,
A country town in peaceful care,
The houses, steeple, Cypress trees,
People of warmth; a valley of dreams


adapted from Starry, starry night by Dennis Pelliccia
(Other compositions from this artist can be found at Artist - Dennis Pelliccia )





Anyhow, don't let this event tantalize you too much. It was a lesson from yesterday's late start that motivated me to sleep early and thus start this day early. I was in no mood, atleast today, to implement that old adage

"Early to bed, Early to rise, Make a man Healthy, Wealthy and Wise" (^_^)


However, I wouldn't have had this peachy experience unless I would have tried it.. I'm talking about myself writing this blog so early which philosophically sounds an adventure to me but practically was always a compromise with a sweet morning sleep... What do you feel about it? I just feel thrilled with an idea to wake up early on a chillli morning, feel this coldness, and get back into that warm & cozy duvet.. Sages of Sivana (The monk who sold his Ferarri) would have classified it as love for materialistic achievements in life (thought is theirs, words are mine) but for me it's not just love.. it's lust for such things! WOW! Am I sounding weird? Anyhow, let's not get distracted.



Let's focus on Today - Day 3 of this browse..


We intend to explore jungles, valleys, trails, walks , Mountains • Beaches • Moorland • Steam Railways • Forests • Lakes • Valleys • Castles • Celtic Culture... of Snowdonia. This might be a marketing gimmick for Snowdonia-Wales but per feedback I have received from peeps around me, they are not wrong to mention on their portal

"Snowdonia offers numerous opportunities for those looking to make the most of the fresh mountain air and stunning landscapes of this unique area of Britain. Man has also left his mark on Eryri (Snowdonia) from Neolithic times onwards, leaving behind a rich heritage that is waiting to be explored."

..

So, let's do as they say in Welsh language

... Dewch i ddarganfod Eryri dros eich hunain! (... Come and discover Snowdonia for yourself!)



The dusk has started falling now!

I think this is the time, while others are still basking their dreams, I should get started with my business (nature calls) and thereafter wake them up strategically... You got to apply strategies when there are 2 utilities and 12 users.. and me being the first one to use, trust me this was not the only reason to wake up early, though one of many .. (they don't have enough emoticons, I miss Yahoo & Google chats here)
Don't I boast a lot about myself!!!? I'll be watchful from now on..

Here goes my third alarm of the day.. (07:30 AM) and to the surprise of all my room mates (past & present, including my brother), this is one of those days when I woke up with first alarm of the day without letting it bother the person asleep next to me.. Digg It!

...more to follow

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb