Greenery and the Irish Sea


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Conwy » Llandudno
June 3rd 2015
Published: June 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I recognize that this is only the beginning, but when I walk around Llandudno, I feel as if I am in a fairytale! Never have I seen so much perfect green grass, clear blue skies, and peacefulness. Tuesday I ventured out towards the neighborhoods and stumbled across one of the beaches. It was the middle of the day and no one was there. I hiked up a cliff that overlooked miles of water (and semi-blocked the 60mph winds) to sit in amazement. I fell in love with this view and stayed on the beach until the wind literally blew me away.

Nanna and I went to all parts of the city where we saw many other eye-catching sights. We took a bus to Conwy Castle and climbed up each tower and through each secret passageway, a tram to The Great Orme where we hiked up and down different parts of the headland, walked along the pier and enjoyed some Mocha's, explored Prince Edward Square, the Llandudno Pier and the Llandudno Museum. We really enjoyed the sunshine these past two days! Walking around all these places, we discovered that something neat about this little city is that it is where Lewis
Llandudno PierLlandudno PierLlandudno Pier

Many people were enjoying the beautiful weather out on their sailboats and speedboats.
Carroll is from. Carroll is the author of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. There are many statues all around the city of characters from the storybook and one of the attractions is locating all of them. So far, we have only seen the Queen of Hearts and the Rabbit, but we are keeping an eye out for the rest of them.

During the evening it gets a bit chilly so Tuesday night we were pleased to stumble upon and attend The Llanddulas Male Voice Choir performance, as we both have a love for the fine arts. This choir is internationally known and has sang in Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, the USA, and most countries in Europe. These men had very witty commentary to go along with their repertoire and made for a very fun show. We sat in front of the sweetest 89 year old woman from England who stated, "I'm not leaving this Earth until I see a king crowned!" On Wednesday she saw us from afar at the pier and yelled, "Hello Texans!" I don't think I mind of that is my identifying characteristic!



P.s. They say that everything is bigger in Texas, but the birds here in Wales are large!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb