Wales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
May 31st 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

We caught a Megabus from Victoria Coach Station to Cardiff today. Dirt cheap tickets. Coach perfectly acceptable but the toilets were ghastly and I was traumatised.
Arrived to a beautiful day, collected by Miss G. Taken to her lovely flat, BBQ tea in the backyard with her flatmates and family. Lots of Pear Cider.
Yummy
Miss G will be our tour guide tomorrow







Advertisement



1st June 2009

Have a great time in Cardiff and enjoy the good weather while you can. Weather here has been truly foul for at least two weeks. Lots of snow on the hills around. Road closures in the central NI. Hail and wind here. Nasty. We both went to a farewell dinner for discoverylover on Friday night at Wagamama, an Asian Fusion restaurant on Queens Wharf. Very interesting food. DL left here on Saturday and should be in the US by now.
5th June 2009

Very odd order of postings
I think I have already commented on your Wales visit but today the Paris ones were all interspersed. No matter the general idea of fun and enjoyment is clear and it is good to see the occasional posting from James. He is clearly having a memorable time. Love to you both
6th June 2009

Posting order
I know I mucked up the order, it's because I am hopeless at computer stuff, and when I saved my postings they stopped being visible so I had to republish after I got around to adding some photos. Confused and bewildered!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb