Happy European Birthday To Julia!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
April 20th 2017
Published: April 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

IrelandIrelandIreland

Belfast
The next featured blogger is Julia, who celebrated her sweet 16 by waking up in Edinburgh, Scotland, visiting Edinburgh castle, and then taking a train by the sea, and through the countryside to London. She was serenaded and served chocolate cake by our group, thanks to tour guide, Lewis. Tough life, eh Julia? This young lady aspires to be a hair stylist and more than once admitted she would have liked to stay in Europe. I am glad she didn't as that would have caused me a ton of paperwork. Here are her words...

Well, I guess you could say the first few days of this trip were a complete gong show. We were in so many airports and time zones I didn't even know what day it was; we were basically awake for 48 hours. I was so tired the first day in Dublin that I almost passed out in my dinner, and to top it off, I got a wicked leg cramp in the middle of my sleep.

My favourite countries were The Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland. We saw a lot of the countryside in Ireland, which I love. My favourite day by far was
EdinburghEdinburghEdinburgh

Exploring...
when we went to Giant's Causeway because I love hiking and being in nature. I feel like everything after that was not up to par because I enjoyed that day so much.

On my birthday, we were in Scotland for the first half of the day and then we got on a train to London. With my luck, it was the only day on the trip that was boring. In London, my first purchase was a pink pretend dangerous crocodile; I'd say that was the best thing I bought throughout the whole trip.

I made a lot of memories and I had a lot of fun, I think I even want to move to either Ireland or Scotland when I grow up. It's nice to see what's outside of Thompson and see all the opportunities there are. After this trip I feel like I'm meant for much more than just Thompson.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

LondonLondon
London

The changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace.
Hexagonal Honeycomb Natural Rock FormationsHexagonal Honeycomb Natural Rock Formations
Hexagonal Honeycomb Natural Rock Formations

The Giant's Causeway was my favourite part of the trip.
Walking The Way Of The GiantsWalking The Way Of The Giants
Walking The Way Of The Giants

The Giant's Causeway on a cool, windy day.


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb