Life is good


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Perthshire » Pitlochry
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Am off thisevening to my grandmother's timeshare flat on Loch Rannoch. I have no idea what it's going to be like, other than it's furnished and is supposed to be beautiful countryside. I've got enough food to last me, my hiking boots and a camera. I think I'm set. I don't know if there's going to be internet access anywhere, so if I don't write for a while, don't worry--you'll get a catch-up much like last night's!

I am totally amazed by Pitlochry. Went for a walk thismorning out over the dam and down by the water...it is unbelieveably, heart-breakingly beautiful. I could spend my life here, if all I could see were the hills, mountains, trees and water that I'm looking at right now.

I'll probably be back here sometime this week if I get bored at the flat, mostly to climb the wee mountain behind the town.

My infections(s) are running rampant still, but am a degree better than yesterday. Drank some single malt last night to try to disinfect myself from the inside out.

Thanks to everyone who's commenting, it's so nice that people are reading 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb