The middle of a beautiful nowhere


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Perthshire » Kinloch Rannoch
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

What an interesting couple of days it's been.

I am somewhat isolated in my digs at the moment, a car is really needed to get anywhere quickly. Having no car, 2 feet and a heartbeat is working for me.

I wish I could put up pictures of this place, it's unreal. Google it if you get the chance...

I spent most of yesterday (finally) on the couch, getting the recovery time I think I've needed but haven't had time to indulge in. Besides the fact that it was bucketing rain all day and Party of Five reruns were on....the weather finally cleared around 4:00, and I went out for a leisurely 3 hour walk on the edge of Loch Rannoch.

I'm still not 100%, this infection/cold thing is kicking my butt. Getting up in the morning is tres difficult, and now both my ears seem to be affected....but I'm not letting it get me down. I'm actually sleeping more than I have in a long time, and I'm trying not to feel guilty about that 😊 .

I'm off to do some walking while the sun is intermittenly shining, and some writing with a pint beside me a little later....There's a lot about oneself you have to face when you have no contact with anyone....I'm not doing so well at actually manning up to that, and time is running out. Stuff that needs to be sorted and has needed to be for ages...years....this opportunity is amazing and I know it to be rare and transient.



Advertisement



7th October 2008

I came, I saw, I googled
So yeah, the title says it all. BEAUTIFUL place Schaazy! Just perfect green land as far as the eye can see...AMAZING.
8th October 2008

Finding peace?
Well Schazz, I know how long you've waited to do this. I must say I'm pretty envious. Just to be able to pick up everyday and go wherever you want must be exhilarating. Enjoy it all, the people, places and spectacles as they come. Even if you're feet are not exactly cooperating I'm sure you'll enjoy. The beauty of the Highlands awaits, and so do the single malts. Keep up the blogging, I'm loving all the pics and stories :)
8th October 2008

Wow
Sarah, I love that you are posting your travels! Sounds like you are having an amazing time. Glad to hear that you are getting sleep!! Yay sleep train! Also, I can just picture you in the Pathology Museum, like a kid in a candy store!! Miss you!

Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb