Fabulous at 40!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Moray
May 19th 2012
Published: June 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Cutting the cakeCutting the cakeCutting the cake

The only pic of me at my party! That's what you get for being the photographer!
Yes, that's me, hitting my forties, entering my fifth decade, and pretty happy about it all told. :-)

Twenties was all about career. Thirties was all over the place! Had a lot of fun! Lived and worked in India; backpacked solo through Latin America; worked with indigenous kids in Ecuador and tsunami survivors in Sri Lanka; trekked 100miles through the remote Himalayas; met the man of my dreams and married him on an Alaskan glacier; had two wonderful children, one of them in the campervan; now living in a nice house in a lovely place, keeping chickens, growing our own veg, making our own bread. Who'd've thought!

Life has slowed down, but I feel very blessed and very content to be right here, right now. Things are starting to get pretty interesting as Daddy's new enterprise gathers momentum, so who knows what we'll be doing as we hit 50... watch this space!

To celebrate, Daddy took me flying all around the local area, so now I do just about believe he can really fly a plane, although as he went through his pre-flight checks I couldn't help but ask whether we shouldn't have someone else with us, you
Our houseOur houseOur house

In the middle of my pic!
know like a proper pilot ;-)

The following Saturday we had a great big party with bouncy castle, lots of Daddy's beer and even more food! Again, we were lucky with the weather, although it did get very cold and I was glad to change into a jumper and jeans later in the evening. Thank you everyone that was able to join us, we had a great day, J and G both enjoyed it too. Barefoot urchin J pinching handfuls of crisps, and G happily being passed around and dishing out smiles and cuddles everywhere.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

One of our fave local hauntsOne of our fave local haunts
One of our fave local haunts

Beaches, caves and a playpark, what more do you need!
Superman!Superman!
Superman!

Able to move light aircraft singlehandedly!


Tot: 0.481s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb