Day 5-Leith to Byrness


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Musselburgh
May 19th 2011
Published: May 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

87 miles-
Good start to the day with nice dedicated cycle paths through Edinburgh. I have been missing my companion-Ewen with whom to share the adversity! The ride through the scenery of the Lowlands was as spectacular as the Highlands. Today I finished one country with another to go! At the hostel in the evening I told a man that I was cycling to Lands End and he asked me "where from?" and I said "where else would you go to lands end from?" and he said"Well you can go there from anywhere". I was determined not to tell him and decided he was extracting the urine or else very thick! I decided it was the former when he expressed admiration for what I was doing!
Jim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 18; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb