Farewell to Edinburgh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
June 1st 2011
Published: June 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Edinburgh, one last time.

I leave for Brugge tomorrow, and so I felt that I should write once more before I leave Auld Reekie. My year-long stay has been a memorable one. I'll miss the city and the people I've met here. I'll miss the banter in the pub with the fantastic ales and whiskies. I'll miss the Ceilidh's and the kilts, though I'm sure I'll get myself a kilt one day. I'll miss wandering the streets of Old Town and Edinburgh Castle. The weather, well the weather is one thing I won't miss too much.

I didn't get out of Edinburgh and see the highlands and the rest of the UK as much as I had hoped I would, but I guess it gives me an excuse to come back one day. And I am dissappointed I never did find Caledonia or Loch Lommond to sing at karaoke.

But as all good things must end, so must end this chapter of the book, that is my life, as a new one begins tomorrow. I would like to wish everyone who have made my time in Edinburgh a good one the best of luck, and hope that our paths will cross again in the future.

Advertisement



1st June 2011

Well said Greg, well said.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb