Welcome to my travel blog


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 9th 2011
Published: May 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Welcome, folks from near and far, to my travel blog. I'm not much of a writer, but since I wil be embarking on a year-long trip into the unknown, I thought I should at least make an attempt to write about my travels. I've been away from Saskatoon for a year now and have had an exciting time living in a new country and meeting new friends from around the world.

I tried to write up a short summary of my life over the past year, but I lost my internet connection and ended up losing everything I had written. It ended up not being brief, and I don't want to rewrite for 2 hours, so here's a shorter summary.

I've been in Edinburgh for a year and in that time, I've done a little traveling around the UK, was drunk beyond imagination in York, I've been to Switzerland and drank with the Finch, been to Oktoberfest and was drunk for 5 days straight, I flew to Greece and had some ouzo, I flew to Ireland and had some Guinness, Kilkenny, Smithwicks (pronounced Smiddicks), Beamish, and Murphy's, and in between I worked and played in Edinburgh. Oh, and I saw some sights on my travels as well.

I have 2 and a half more weeks of work before I spend 5 months of unemployment, the longest streach I've had in over a decade. Starting in June, when I leave with Laura and the EUMS tour, I plan to update my blog as often as I can so to keep my entries short, but plans are made to be changed, so I'll probably just update when I get around to it.

That's all for now, stay tuned for more of my travels and pictures.

Cheers,

Captain Canada

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb