WAHOOOOO!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
January 17th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I visited my bar, the Ivory Lounge.

It ended up being a 4-something hour visit, which was so nice. We're supposed to go out to some huge thing on Sunday, which'll be epic if it actually happens. I miss seeing my staff so much....

I had to come back and clean the kitchen for hours tonight....so chill, because I did it last night, so at least things were done right beforehand. Ended up having a spontaneous dance/singing party with 2 Americans and 1 Kiwi which was absolutely fucking fantastic and WAAAAAY overdue....didn't realize until I was jumping around to "Loch Lomond" how very very happy I am to be here and that I didn't come home this week (cause I nearly NEARLY did).

I'm embarking on a new pub job which is nice, financially. I'm still pounding the pavement trying to get some ground on the massage therapy. It's not easy here, most people are physiotherapist, which poses the logical question: do I try to beat them or JOIN them. Hrmmmmm.......

The recession is in full swing now that Christmas and Hogmanay are over. People aren't even leaving their houses to buy groceries (present company included!) if they don't have to. It's been nice weather-wise, and going for walks has been one of my only reprieves for the the monotony of my own personal boredom. That, and reading. Am engrossed in Greek and Roman mythology, which I find fascinating. A nice escape to the world of professional fuck ups and tragedies which makes me feel better about ma own......

Advertisement



19th January 2009

Hey hey
Excellent literature.. very well spoken. Hope your doing well. Good luck with your new job, I am glad your happy there. Always, Mark
22nd January 2009

BEAT them!!
It may not be the most practical, but it sure sounds like fun...Schaaz vs. Euro-therapists...I bet they'd put it on pay per view. :o) Glad to see you got some new work and are keeping the Algonquin dancing/singing party tradition alive over there...ahh memories. Try not to get too bored, luv and if you do...there's always the Euro-therapists...

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb