Black Friday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's Black Friday.

The Friday before Christmas-and so I've been informed-the busiest bar night in all of Edinburgh. This is the night that Ambulance and EMS staff are in triplicate. I can already see the police patrolling the mile as I write this. It's also a half-day for many of the plants and factories, which would explain why I start work at 2 pm and am there until close.

I'm a wee bit nervous. Should be interesting, regardless. I'm very happy to have a solid staff that I work with, so no lack of confidence there. It's just how crazy will our patrons be? Could they possibly top last week? I do believe so.

If all goes well I shall try to be back at the end of the night to report. Thank god it's not a full moon.....

Advertisement



19th December 2008

Best Wishes Schazz!
You'll be pulling your hair out by the end of the night, no doubt, but I wanted to wish you well. I'm sure that you'll do great, and, as an actor, observe the drunken foolery that ensues. Scottish Drunken Idiots are, I'm sure, different to the Drunken Idiots we have here. I'm off to Halifax for holidays with Erynn and her family, so I'll wish you a Very Happy Christmas and Best wishes for the New Year, and Happy Hogsmony (sp?)!!
20th December 2008

Heh heh
I do enjoy your cultural commentary blogs Sarah. Most excellent. Thank you. Looking forward to seeing you at the end of the week. x

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb