Just a Quick Update


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 7th 2007
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I don't have too much time to write at the moment as both Sean and Melissa (my roommate from UConn, not myself in the third person) are here in Edinburgh and it's almost the end of the semester. I've had a HUGE increase in work so while my friends are all off frolicking around Europe, I'm stuck here working on labs and papers. Not too fun but Edinburgh is so fun you don't really need to go many other places. Contrary to what I once believed, it is extremely difficult to get off the British Isles. It's easy to get around them but mainland Europe is some sort of far off exotic places compared to Britain. Luckily I've done some of Europe so I'm not too upset about it. Classes end in two weeks from Friday (yes, that's right, mwuahaha) and I have a month of break before my first exam. Then I have three weeks until my other two exams which are a day apart. I can't believe I'll be home on May 20th (or somewhere around there)! Now that classes are almost over it's almost like everyone is going into panic mode as things are finishing up but I will DEFINTELY look forward to a break from all this work. I'm used to nice easy geography back home where it's almost like a fake major that people just take if they can't decide what to do. Here, it's not really more difficult it's just a serious degree compared to mine. People don't believe me that I do labs and have to read things about geography!

The weather here is perfect lately - 50 almost every day, it stays warm at night now, and A LOT less rain than before. There was a lunar eclipse last weekend and you could actually see it in Edinburgh as it wasn't raining for once! Luckily the weather has been good for seeing the sites with Sean. We've done the castle and some other things and plan on going to the zoo, a distillery, and Loch Ness. We're actually on our way out to get some lunch so there isn't too much time to write. I have to finish up two essays tonight so we can have fun for his last few days in Edinburgh. Then I have to find summer housing and book trips for spring break. So even if it isn't school work there are still things to be done. I'll update when I get a chance to breathe!

Advertisement



8th March 2007

this was an unsatisfactory update! i need pictures!

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb