Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 8th 2022
Published: November 30th 2022
Edit Blog Post

During my two weeks in Edinburgh I visited four art museums: The National Portrait Gallery, The Gallery of Modern Art, The Scottish National Gallery and The Royal Scottish Academy. I also took in St Cecilia’s Hall: Concert Room & Music Museum with its wonderful collection of old pianos, harpsichords, etc. When I visited the The Royal Botanic Garden the greenhouses were under renovation but it was still worthwhile.


Additional photos below
Photos: 133, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



30th November 2022

Scotland
Our OATS cruise only had a couple of days in Edinburgh. Your photos convince me I need a longer trip.
2nd December 2022

Scotland
I'd like to return there too. There is a lot more I'd like to see.
2nd December 2022
Dean Bridge, Edinburgh

The beauty of Scotland
We always enjoy time in Scotland.
2nd December 2022
Dean Bridge, Edinburgh

Scotland
You have an impressive travel history.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb