Finally here.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
September 6th 2007
Published: September 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a 3 hour delay in Minneapolis, several hours later flight in Boston, lonnnng flight to Amsterdam, a couple hour wait in Amsterdam, and a short hour and a half or so flight to Edinburgh (and that half hour bus to Dalkeith) I am finally all settled in! This palace is amazing...there is so much to see and I've only seen the insides thus far. I can't wait to tour the grounds a bit tomorrow and explore the palace on my own. I've also met some really cool people so far and think that my roomies and I will get along well (I have 5 of them).

I'll put up pictures later...I only took a few so far, including our greeter who was a Scotsman in full Scottish garb with bagpipes...I can tell this was a great decision already!

Advertisement



6th September 2007

Hey you!
So glad to hear you made it! Can't wait to hear and see all about it. Better check out that Scotsman in the Scottish garb and bagpipes again... are you sure it isn't your dad out there serenading you?
6th September 2007

Kilt and bagpipes huh???
HMMMMMMM. I wonder if I can borrow them!!! :) Good to hear you are safe and sound Britt. Mom has just now stopped crying!
7th September 2007

GothDad, checking in...
Hey, kiddo... I signed up to get notified of your every blog entry. I'm glad that you made it in safely, and that you're already enjoying so much. I mentioned on FS that we're all jealous over here in the States. Make the most of it... Peace, Jeff
7th September 2007

hi
I'm glad you're safe in Edinburgh. How did you like good old Amsterdam? Big hug, Jantine (Alynia from fs)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb