Adventure Time


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
November 28th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ferris WheelFerris WheelFerris Wheel

The Glasgow Ice Festival with rides!!
Today I took a trip to Glasgow. I wanted to see the Science Museum but as luck would have it, it is closed on Mondays. (Before you ask, or while you are wondering, yes I did know that it was going to be closed before I went). I went to Glasgow to meet Ewan and we had already arranged to meet today so instead of going to the museum, I went shopping. Glasgow has a lot of shopping and I went into many store (and tried hard to refrain from buying things). There was a Christmas market and stall selling everything from wooden carvings and knitted clothing to nuts and cakes to brautwurst and kangaroo and ostrich burgers. I had a great time!! I ended up buying some chili covered cashews and some honey covered pistachios, sour cherries (which were really good and a decent price) as well as a brautwurst for lunch!! It is only a 50 minute train ride from Edinburgh to Glasgow and the trains leave pretty frequently. I think that if I have time I might go back to have a look at the science museum and possible the art museum as well. Plus those cherries were
LightsLightsLights

This was taken earlier in the day before all the lights were turned on.
so good I think I would buy a few more of them as well!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

St. EnochSt. Enoch
St. Enoch

St. Enoch, a large shopping centre in the background and some of the Christmas Market stalls as well. (Although there are a lot of people and it is hard to see them).
Christmas MarketChristmas Market
Christmas Market

A place where you could go, sit and eat your purchases.
MadeleinesMadeleines
Madeleines

One Stall which sold Madeleines, which I don't think came from Holland originally but that is ok.
Mulled WineMulled Wine
Mulled Wine

Stalls selling hot wine.
Night LightsNight Lights
Night Lights

All the lights on. Well most of them. The bells have three sets of bulbs so it looks like they are swinging.
Night Lights 2Night Lights 2
Night Lights 2

More lights on.
Police BoxPolice Box
Police Box

An old police box (possibly the TARDIS). The lights that are strung behind the police box make you feel like you are inside underneath a roof of lights, which was pretty neat!


29th November 2011

Wow
I can see why it would be hard to resist buying. I would have bought. I see another day trip coming! Love Mom

Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0911s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb