Train Trip!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 29th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I just wrote a beautiful blog and when I went to save it the computer said it couldn't open the page and I lost it all. I hate when that happens because my second attempt is never as good as the first. I will however try to write another wonderful blog post.

I have been planning one last train trip through England before coming home for Christmas. I am going to York, Canterbury, Cardiff and Holmfirth. On Saturday I booked my hostels and I attempted to book train tickets. I looked at a few different websites and some of them wouldn't let me book a ticket for the specific train I wanted and would only sell me an advance ticket that would let me on any train that day, but for a much more expensive price. I had also been reading about a 15-25 railcard which you can buy and it gives people who are between 15-25 a discount on the tickets. In order to get the railcard I need a passport size photo, which I don't have...yet. The lady that I was talking to was really nice though and we booked all of my tickets with the discount. I have to go back to the train station tomorrow (or at least before my trip) with the photo and buy the railcard so that I can use the tickets that I bought. The first leg of my journey is to York and I am leaving on the 4th of December. It is going to be a 10 day trip and I am coming back to Edinburgh on the 14th which leaves me with just under a week before coming home for Christmas!!

I will copy this before pressing save, just incase it decides to delete it again!

Advertisement



30th November 2011

Hi Sweetie: You're right - the first attempt is usually the best. But this was an interesting blog and I\'m excited that you\'ve planned an interesting trip. When you are in York - don\'t miss the Jorvik Viking Centre it is really good and wander in the Shambles. These were two things I enjoyed. York Minster of course is the big church and i read a number of mysteries where that church was a promenent location. Love Mom

Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb