Learning again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
March 19th 2010
Published: March 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I haven't had any more placement offers from VSO since I turned down the Cameroon one which is very disappointing, but I just have to try and be patient I guess. If I don't hear next Wednesday I will call my advisor to see how likely it is that I will get something this summer.

Despite the fact I don't have a placement, preparations are continuing. I've cleared my medical and just need a filling (urgh) before I get the dental go ahead. I've also started my VSO e-learning course. We have one course to do before we go down to Birmingham in April for a residential weekend. It's interesting 'meeting' everyone else who's going through the process, and from a professional point of view I'm really interested in how they set up and progress the course.

On the fundraising front, my running training is going okay. I can run 50 minutes now and am going to try for a full hour this weekend. It is about 8 1/2 weeks until the big race and I don't want to embarrass myself so am not finding it too hard to motivate myself at the moment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb