The best bits...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 3rd 2007
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Angkor complexAngkor complexAngkor complex

Bayon temple
I'm back at my old job, living in my old flat with all of my old mates - was the last 12 months just a brilliant dream or did i really travel to amazing places like Vietnam?

The only thing that makes me realise it's all real (and is keeping me sane) are my beautiful pictures (and clinging to travel buddies on facebook.)

So i thought i would upload all of my favourites to round off the blog. It'll be a while before i'll have saved enough cash to be off travelling again (but it will happen!).

FAVOURITE MEMORIES
commando rolls and dancing in the moonlight with Laura R in our 007 Campervan
my birthday day out at Whitehaven beach with Ohletz & Lynette
laughing at Ross' jokes in Vietnam and nearly wetting myself
watching the sun come up on Koh Pha Ngan after the half moon party
Ohletz meeting me at Sydney airport on xmas day
sharing jugs of beer at the CBH, Coogee Bay, Sydney


FAVOURITE FOOD
fish and chips made with mackerel I caught myself
seafood laksa in KL
pad thai with prawn in bangkok
tuna sashimi for hangover breakfast at sushi train in airlie beach
random stir frys made by vietnamese family in mekong delta (tasty beef - or was it dog?!)
$5 steaks in sydney (scruffy murphys, forresters etc)
kangaroo - eaten so many times all over australia
chilli con camel & camel burritos - made by Katja @ Annie's place in Alice Springs


FAVOURITE PLACES
Hanoi, Vietnam - for culture & food
Aitutaki, Cook Islands - paradise
Airlie Beach - for parties
Sydney - such a great lifestyle


Hope you enjoy my favourite piccies almost as much as I do.





Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

SydneySydney
Sydney

Harbour Bridge and Opera House
The 12 ApostlesThe 12 Apostles
The 12 Apostles

on a cloudy day
The Shipwrecked IslandThe Shipwrecked Island
The Shipwrecked Island

Aitutaki, Cook Islands
Fish!Fish!
Fish!

taken with my snazzy new underwater camera


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb