Jeeze, has it really been that long?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Angus » Montrose
April 20th 2016
Published: April 20th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I have always meant to keep this blog more up to date but life just seems to get in the way, I wanted to keep this more of a diary of our travels and trips but I’ve not succeeded in that aim, as always I will plan to do so going forward!

So, where are we – April 2016, we’re still in the same house and I’m still working the same job. The kids are well, seven, four and two year olds now, work is going well - very busy with some travel to the Middle East (Doha, Abu Dhabi, Muscat) America (Denver, Houston, Austin) and Europe (Rome, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Vilnius) since I last wrote here.

Fiona gave up her job with the NHS and is now starting a private practice for Speech and Language Therapy for local kids, it’s started very well and she’s making great progress with some of her young clients.

More important than any of that, Dundee United (my first love) have went from world beaters to certainties for relegation in the space of 18 months, losing two cup finals along the way. I don’t think a football team has ever had such a collapse in such a short space of time. Lois and I will be in attendance on Sunday to watch the inevitable slide into the lower leagues.

There have been some great family trips since I last shared a blog; we had a great holiday in Catalunya (I’ll add a blog for this) last year and a holiday on the bonnie bonnie banks of Loch Lomond ((I'll add another for this) in October with the extended family which was lovely.

We’re all booked up for Tuscany in the summer and we’re all really looking forward to it, I’ll make sure to update this when we get back.

I've added some recent photos to bring you up to speed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

A rare night outA rare night out
A rare night out

Moustache optional
Hide and SeekHide and Seek
Hide and Seek

Spot Flynn!
Ella post opElla post op
Ella post op

She needed to have her tonsils and adenoids removed


21st April 2016

You are one of the earliest Travelbloggers!!!
Thanks so much for keeping it up...although with some delays. I've enjoyed catching up on you blogs since the beginning, and as you added to your family. The next time you come to Denver, we'll have to get together and have a pint or two...I live about 90 minutes south in Woodland Park CO.
21st April 2016

Thanks for the comment
Hi, thanks for your comment, yes it has been going a long time now and I really want to keep the blog going but never seen to find the time, I will try to fill some of the later ones out and add more as we go. I had a quick scan of your blog this morning, it looks excellent and will spend more time reading through your wonderful travels later. I enjoyed Denver, I was there for a week in March, I was working Monday - Thursday then had Friday and Saturday to myself so visited the Natural History Museum and the Museum of Modern Art, as well as catching the St Paddy's day parade and going to the Rapids soccer game. A lovely place and I would love to explore Colorado further. If I'm heading back there I'll get in touch, all the best. Andrew
21st April 2016

Thanks for the comment
Hi, thanks for your comment, yes it has been going a long time now and I really want to keep the blog going but never seen to find the time, I will try to fill some of the later ones out and add more as we go. I had a quick scan of your blog this morning, it looks excellent and will spend more time reading through your wonderful travels later. I enjoyed Denver, I was there for a week in March, I was working Monday - Thursday then had Friday and Saturday to myself so visited the Natural History Museum and the Museum of Modern Art, as well as catching the St Paddy's day parade and going to the Rapids soccer game. A lovely place and I would love to explore Colorado further. If I'm heading back there I'll get in touch, all the best. Andrew

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb