northsea, lunar eclipse and a very dirty weekend.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

a dirty weekenda dirty weekenda dirty weekend

This is me. i am wearing the dirty weekenders uniform, which I e to keep. I want to try to bring several volunteer organizations back to the states, like comic releif and ... um...dirty weekends. this is right before I started a massive pillow fight.
Okay, so. Friday night I was locked in a bathroom by my flatemate and had my fingers nearly smashed off when I was foiling his brutish plot with brute strength - I was going to break the broom he had locking me in so he pulled the door shut on my fingers. I am also now carving a sword out of a stick. Perhaps as a vehicle of vengance, but only time will tell. Saturday I joined a group called the "dirty weekenders", and yes, aberdeen has a club for that sort of stuff. while I was expecting a weekend full of hedonism and baccus-style celebration, I got volunteer work at a warehouse (not whore house) where they give away furniture and clothes to people who need them. And mugs and kilts to me, if I work for 5 hours lifting couches. basically, It was awesome, I got to sword fight with pool toys, play on a tigger see-saw, be a gi joe, and carry people on couches, not to mention lead by the hand a girl named kate who cannot skate as she tried to test her fate by getting skates and attempting to make her way all the way
this is evathis is evathis is eva

the beach was frigid. coooooooold. I decided that the wet suit would be cheating, so i tried it without it. silly me. by the way, I am in the water.
home. That evening I made beshmelle (again, phonetic french) and wa all psyched to watch a japanese dragon b-movie when it turned out to be "crouching tiger hidden dragon". Though we got to see the lunar eclipse (bet you didnt in America! it would have been at 3 in the afternoon!)(by the way, it was beautiful. not that my picture will do it justice.) then on sunday I went to a very nice church which I think I will continue to go to, and then I jumped in the north sea. And stepped in dog poo, and planned on kite boarding. TADA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

eva and Ieva and I
eva and I

um...cold. this is before the poop incident.
historyhistory
history

this is the pill box constructed to defend against the germans invading from norway. I have got to hand it to those soldiers, the water is enough to knowck the wind directly out of you, so charging and being shot at while being unable to breath must have been terrible. I am going to try to renact d-day by having kelly throw sand at me while I am trying to get bback to the beach after being completely immersed in cotton clothes.
this is the moonthis is the moon
this is the moon

we love the moon, cause it is close to us... this is the best I could do. then I climbed trees and none of those pictures worked out because, um, i cannot be bothered to teach my camera's intricacies when there is climbing to be done
posseposse
posse

these be my homies. we watch moons and stuff.


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb