Week 1


Advertisement
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Our first week up the Mourne Mountains we were learing general map skills like compassbearings, map reading and also how to take a bearing for any given place, these skills were new to me so therefore I was not familler with the exercises we were doing. Whilst up the Mourn Mountains I have learnt how read a compass and mark it up to the place that we are walking to. My general map skills have improved drasticly as I feel now that I can confidently read a map and can use a compass well to my favour. My comminaction and teamwork skills improved as i made input into the group that was valued. The route we followed took us from trassy car-park and we followed trassy track untill we got to our checkpoint. then we were given bearings for a sheepfold, one we arrived at the sheepfold we had lunch and then we were given bearings for the bottom of hares gap.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb