My Hike up Sleve Donard in the Mournes


Advertisement
Published: March 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

this was my first hike upa mountain, in preparation for a much tougher trip up the Andes mountains in Peru- doing the famous Inca Trail. I will add tons more information once i return form Peru in late April/May 2009.

For now, enjoy the pictures 😊
The pictures were taken for my own memories and the weather was horrible on the day. And.. this is my first blog on this space. Sooo, pls bear with me if the quality of the images and /orlack of textual descriptions.. bother you 😊
And more importantly, Watch this space fo rmore blogs with much more beautioful images taken from other parts of N.I, includin gmy own bakcyward! 😊(and ofcourse my Peru trip).

Peace to All,
Dinesh


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

the ladies who cooked my meals at the hotelthe ladies who cooked my meals at the hotel
the ladies who cooked my meals at the hotel

The lady on the left is someone I connected with deeply, on the morning of my trail, after having stayed at their B&B overnight. Was lovely connecting with these locals :)So, thought i'd add a pic ofr two of them to my travel blogs :)
lovely waterfall on the way uplovely waterfall on the way up
lovely waterfall on the way up

that's me in the background but i wasn't looking particularly photogenic in it, so decided crop it out LOL :)
the beautiful mournesthe beautiful mournes
the beautiful mournes

On my way up... was a very cold, rainy AND windy day. not ideal for a firt-time hike up the highest peaks in N.Ireland! :(


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb