On to Ireland...to be sure to be sure!


Advertisement
Published: August 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to Ireland!Welcome to Ireland!Welcome to Ireland!

...the jolly wee fellows from immigration!
Well, Amsterdam to Nothern Ireland....bit of a difference there! Got word my cousin Daniel
from home was there along with my Nana, so jumped on an Easyjet flight for the 1 hour flight
to Belfast...and scared Nan silly when i walked in the door at my Aunty Jeans place in Templepatrick!

Sat down to a nice pasta dinner with the family and my thier friends and a nice chat before having
a shower and settling in for the night!

Tuesday 24th my Aunt Jean dropped myself and Daniel, and my 2 cousins Ella and Beth into
belfast for a walkabout and a look around and we all did a little bit of shopping before heading
back home again for dinner and more of a relax!...Wednesday was a lazy day, didnt get out of
bed until about 11am for breakfast and a REAL cuppa tea and then just lazed about the
house before i went for a walk around the local roads and laneways and took some snaps...
....then Daniel and myself and Ella and Beth went to the 4pm movie session to watch 'Salt'
before heading home where Nan did her wednesday chip night....yummo!

Thursday 26th and Daniel
Dinner time!Dinner time!Dinner time!

Jean, Me, John, Jimmy, Ella, Victoria, Daniel and Beth (my 6th favourite cousin) after dinner...
and myself just caught the bus back into Belfast for some lunch and
for him to pick up some stuff that he had on order, and for me to take some more snaps
and so i could look at some travel agents for some cheaps flights....and got one to Belgium
leaving Belfast on sunday....back home now coz we are all heading out for dinner tonight
but i dont know where yet! (We ended up at the Templeton Grill Room)

Just walked around Belfast the last few days doing the tourist thing again, and bought
a fewbits and pieces to bring home with me, but today (saturday 28th) went for a drive
out to Carrickfergus with my Aunty Jean and went up to the Knockagh Monument where
we just about got blown into the next county!
...then it was home for lunch and when john got in, him, me and Jean went for a drive
up to Divis and Black Mountain National Park on a lovely Irish summers day (you can tell
that by the photos)
We just grabbed some fish and chips on the way home, but unfortunately the chippy
had run out of deep fried battered scottish
Beth and me...Beth and me...Beth and me...

...and her street sign. (She is my 5th favourite cousin)
haggis!
Just having a quiet relaxing one at home tonight and will pack my bags up
and up and at it all again at 7am tomorrow for my 10am flight to Belgium!


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The Campbell residence...The Campbell residence...
The Campbell residence...

...where i stayed in Ireland.
The Faerie Forest...The Faerie Forest...
The Faerie Forest...

...at the back of the house.
Looking towards the house...Looking towards the house...
Looking towards the house...

...from the Faerie Forest.
Thats not a faerie....Thats not a faerie....
Thats not a faerie....

....in the forest.
Across the road...Across the road...
Across the road...

...to the fields and cows.
The old oak tree...The old oak tree...
The old oak tree...

....where they used to hang the criminals!
The Rough Fort.The Rough Fort.
The Rough Fort.

...and old earthen fort from the neolithic period that the street is named after.
From the top of the fort...From the top of the fort...
From the top of the fort...

...looking to the north.
Neolithic grave site....Neolithic grave site....
Neolithic grave site....

....in the field next to the house.
Jet vapour trails...Jet vapour trails...
Jet vapour trails...

...over the Campbell house!
On an evening walk....On an evening walk....
On an evening walk....

...around Templepatrick with Beth (my 3rd favourite cousin) Ella and Jean.
Mural 3...Mural 3...
Mural 3...

...its better than our grafitti....


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb