Passed the first semester!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
January 29th 2010
Published: January 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After our last game against Killester, a team from Dublin who beat us by 17, but was up by 30 at one stage, i needed something to lift my spirits because we dont have another game till the 7th down in Cork verse UCC Demons. I got my marketing result back fairly quick and I passed and just yesterday I got a email from our course director telling me that I passed my finance exam!!! I was very happy because he told me that 23 out of 70 failed that exam, so for me to pass was a great feeling, it deserved a little celebration. ha Just this week we started our second semester. I have six classes and they all seem very interesting. My first class is Entreprenuership and Innovation, second is Capital Management in Sport, third is Information Techology, fourth is Operations Management and Quality Management, fifth is Corporate Social Responsibilty and last but not least is Strategy and Management in Sport. It is weird for me to say, but I am actually excited about this semester to get underway. Since we are off this weekend, I am heading down to Dublin for some fun, will be back Monday..will get back to you all then.

P.S- If anyone hasnt been to Dublin but wants to go, i advise you do it, it is by far my favorite place, so much fun with so much to do! Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb