The day of travel has arrived!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 4th 2009
Published: October 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well Sunday has dawned bright and we leave in about 5 hours! I cant believe after all these months of planning , all the worries about where to go, how to get there, will I cope and many more, now are begining to fade. I have packed and unpacked 3 times and the case still looks and feels very heavy though I hope its below the max weight. And what is even more distressing is that I only have one pair of high heels with me - what is a girl supposed to do?!
Ofcourse I will have Al with me for the China bit and Anji for some of Malaysia and that will be grand and will gentlly slide me into coping on my own.

So off we go , the next entry will be from somewhere in China with photos!

Advertisement



4th October 2009

Carrie, we are so proud of you and envious and will be watching your travels with keen interest. hopefully we will be following your path in years to come
11th October 2009

Found You!
Had a bit of a problem tracking you down on this site, but got there in the end. Really looking forward to some China photos - sounds like it has changed a lot since my visit 20 years ago!! I am sure your trip down the Yangtse is much more luxurious than mine was! Have fun! xxxx

Tot: 0.487s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb