London apartment & bachelors party in Newcastle ;-)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
March 20th 2009
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello & welcome again to my travel blogs - been a while hey ;-)

I have been getting a few emails asking what have I been up to & finally made time to fill everyone in, hence the blog ;-) My 3 weeks here have been mayhem in that I have hardly rested & been busy busy busy ;-) So I have quite a bit to write about, but this makes the blogs long & kind of boring. So I decided to add this short blog first & a semi-long one to follow - real soon ;-) The 2nd blog will highlight the majority of my time & activities in London.

So as most of you are aware I swapped the warm & sunny Cape Town for 3 weeks in London. Fortunately the weather has been very good thus far (touch wood) - well by London standards! I landed at Gatwick international airport & followed the well explained directions to Reven (my best mate) flat in Battersea, London.

Battersea is in zone two in South West London - where the majority of South Africans here in London live. The 2 bedroom apartment is situated along the infamous river Thames. It is very central & convenient to almost everything & everywhere in London. It is also a sweet & extremely comfortable crib! It has every "boy toy" you can imagine - except blow-up dolls, thankfully, hehe! However, nearly 3 weeks later, signs of 3 guys (always on the go) living here are beginning to become evident ;-) On my 1st day, from the time Reven walked through the apartment door, I have been having a blast & my word has time flown by! We exchanged firm hand shakes & the rest are all fond & fun memories ;-) The 3 weeks started off with Reven's bachelors party weekend up in Newcastle ;-)

Newcastle is nicknamed the "bachelor party capital of the UK", & we were not disappointed! We hired a van/combi & a driver for the weekend, which made life very easy & convenient over there. Fortunately or unfortunately, we did not get to see any sights in Newcastle & I am not sure if there even are any?! The temperature up in Newcastle averaged about -1 degree celcius - brrrrrrr! Despite this our time in Newcastle flew by & was spend doing what you do on a bachelors weekend (which cannot be shared or displayed in this blog for obvious reasons as it is a public blog = very sensored blog ;-)), eating, having a blast & recovering on the 5hr drive back to London. The weekend there was loads of fun & definitely memorable! Newcastle, shit football, but definitely knows how to party ;-)

This weekend away set the tone for the rest of my stay here, which I cannot wait to share with you all. But that will be in the blog to follow, real soon, so watch this space ;-)

cheers for now
Zubs



Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

getting another roundgetting another round
getting another round

non-alcoholic for me of course ;-)
St James ParkSt James Park
St James Park

Newcastle home ground
& the champion is....& the champion is....
& the champion is....

3) Gavin 2) Anslin & 1) Damien
Real championsReal champions
Real champions

Zubs & Reven - 20 years of friendship - number 1 baby!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb