airports


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 3rd 2008
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

ok. i'm in the heathrow international airport and i'm very tired. flew minneapolis to nyc, 5 hour layover - then nyc to here with a nine hour layover. met up with the rest of my group. they all seem pretty cool. i'm of course, the old lady of the group. we all got to london and left the airport to explore for a bit. took the tube to the city and walked. managed to give myself a blister on my heel already. i left and came back to the airport alone on the tube... almost missed my stop because i literally fell asleep (i never fall asleep on public transportation). smoked my last precious cigarette for the next 14+ hours. passed the fuck out on a very uncomfortable bench. woke up to other people in my group getting frustrated trying to wake me up (super extra passed out). right now i'm waiting to see which gate we will be at (they don't let you know until literally right before your flight). one more 7+ hour flight and i'll be in uganda.

p.s. danielle i tried calling yesterday

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb