Very first entry!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 20th 2005
Published: July 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am, sitting infront of my computer in good old Blighty wondering what the hell ive let myself in for. The biggest adventure of my life is due to begin in a week and im suddenly feeling utterly unprepared.
South America beckons and i suddenly cant remember basic basic Spanish. At least ive finally got myself a backpack and all that, so i can concentrate my panic on the actual trip, the teaching, the travelling, the catching the bloody flights...So this is me just starting the whole thing off. The next entry will be god knows where, probably in Buenos Aires. I feel like a rabbit caught in headlights. Or perhaps a squirrel (that ones for u, Al). So heres to the unknown, wish me well and i'll see you all on the other side xxxx

P.S - sorry about the pic, Al, its the only one i had access to - unless u can find another one of me on the internet!

Advertisement



20th July 2005

First comment ever...
I just wanted to be the first, and probably the last person to leave a comment.
27th July 2005

Good luck!!! C'ya in 5 months time! xx
10th August 2005

gd luck!
i have just joined and i picked your entry randomly out of everyones and its really good, im looking forwrad to your next entry!

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb