Night before take off.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Worcestershire » Worcester
February 26th 2012
Published: February 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, we're all ready.

Alex and I are off to work as normal tomorrow morning, and the kids are going to pre-school and Margaret's, as normal.

We're about to pack the car up so there won't be much to do tomorrow morning.

I thought it best to leave as per usual on a Monday morning and busy myself with work, rather than sit at home stressing with the kids driving me round the bend.

I've had umpteen amounts of advice on what to do and take on the flight. I've taken on board (if you pardon the pun!) every single one of them - new toys, old toys, soft toys, sticker books, pj's, snacks, treats, medised, calpol, earplugs, ipad, headphones, barbie, books, change of clothes, nappies...you name it, we have it.

The only thing we have to do now is hope that our darling little children are on their very best behaviour. And if tonight is anything to go by, I am not feeling confident.

First stop - Heathrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb