Only one more sleep......


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire
September 30th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

30th SEPTEMBER 2008 - ONE NIGHT TO GO!!!

It was finally here!! I only one more sleep to go before I was due to jet off on my adventure!!! I was all packed apart from a few bits to put in the following morning. The bag was so heavy and I really could have done with someone to come along and carry it for me. I either have to hunch over so I rests on my back or stick my bum out so it rests on my bum......either way not a good look!!!
I was soooooo excited....like a kid at Christmas....one on the 'good' list!! I had said all of my goodbyes to everyone now apart from the folks but it still didn't seem very real. I was sure it would do soon enough!!

We had planned to set off the following morning at about 10am to get to Heathrow and we were due to fly at 6.25pm. We should arrive in Hong Kong at about 12pm Hong Kong Time on 2 October. Such a long flight........I hoped that there would be some good in flight entertainment or else I may have been tempted to provide it and my singing is really not up to much!

The next update on here will be from Hong Kong. Sunshine here I come!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 34; qc: 128; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb