Leaving Party & Final Preparation!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Wakefield
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Leaving PartyLeaving PartyLeaving Party

Me and Mum
23rd SEPTEMBER 2008....ONE WEEK TO GO!!

I had one week to go and was starting to make all my final preparations and sort all my things out.

Nat and I had our leaving party on Sunday which was really nice. A lot of family and friends came and I managed to spend a bit of time with most people and say my goodbyes. It still did not seem like I was going even though I was saying goodbye. I was sure it would only hit me once I boarded the plane. The photos I have added are from the leaving party.....see if you can spot the common denominator (me)!!!

I had been really laid back so far but needed to get my ass in gear and get myself organised!! I had a busy week ahead....visiting people and making sure I have everything I needed for my trip. The packing process had begun and I had all my stuff in 3 piles: Need,
Want and Luxury. I needed to be ruthless as I had way too much stuff and if I wasn't careful my backpack would be heavier than me!! I decided that if I didn't need it wasn't going in (except the hair straightners of course)!!! I checked through all my documents to make sure I had all I needed and did a bit of last minute shopping with my mum!! The countdown had begun!! So excited!!!







Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb