England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
June 7th 2008
Published: April 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hong Kong - England

07/06/2008

CambridgeCambridgeCambridge

Exploring around a Cambridge university.
I survived the massive 13 hour long flight by watching movies the entire time, I had barely any sleep and wasn’t really hungry either. Finally we landed in Heathrow, London, it was my first time I’d been in England after wanting to for so long. I passed through immigration after a few questions about my UK Visa, then met with Hannah to find her parents waiting for us on the other side. They stood there welcoming us with a huge banner they had made in the hotel the night before. We all got some food and sat down to eat since Hannah and I were both starving after hardly eating during the flight. We finished up and dragged our luggage to the car for the long drive to Leeds where Hannah’s parents live. I was awake for around 15 minutes then fell straight asleep. I woke to find that we stopped in Cambridge to drop Hannah’s brother, Matthew off at university.

Her parents were keen to show me around this historic city but after a long flight and severe jetlag, all I wanted to do is get home and sleep. We walked around Cambridge for a while and got some
CambridgeCambridgeCambridge

Old buildings around Jesus Collage.
food at a vegetarian restaurant before dropping off Matthew at his resident halls, saying goodbye and heading back to the car to continue driving. It was a long while before we eventually made it to Hannah’s parents place in Batley. We unpacked the car and I was shown around my new home for the next couple of months, I really liked the typical English country feel around here, a big change from what I’m used to back home. It wasn’t long before I went to sleep and was asleep till the next morning.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb