Life in Sussex continued...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex » Horsham
October 1st 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Rest Of The Update


Hello again from sunny Horsham!!
Well I can truly say I'm settled into life in Sussex.
I have moved out of Gemma's house and into a two bed flat. I started looking for somewhere to live and it happened to be only five minutes down the road from where I was staying which was a great thing because I love the area I am living in. I looked at a few others but this one just felt right from the moment I stepped in. It is second floor, I have no one above me and there is only one other flat on this floor so it is very peaceful. I am also on the corner of the building and therefore get lots of sun in most of the flat all day long which makes it very sunny and light which lifts the soul all day long. I also look out onto tree tops from every window in the flat which is so delightful and inspiring as I sit at my desk in my lounge facing the window, watching the squirrels in the trees skipping from branch to branch, or when I'm washing up in my kitchen looking at the tree tops or the lovely garden below, containing Hydrangea bushes, what else?! There is a communal garden with a pond and I also have use of my own garage.
The second bedroom is now my new business venture. I have turned it into a salon for doing my massage. It looks lovely and with leaflets printed and a web site up and running, (www.karendianebradley.co.uk) I am ready for clients!! It's very exciting and I can't wait to get going I have had a few clients and most have re-booked for further appointments which is great news. I have called my business “ Karmic Intentions” The name encompasses a lot of what I believe in. I totally believe in Karma and I also live by the rule that it is your intentions in life that count. We are all human and at times say things to others that we shouldn't or do things we could of done differently but I believe you should never regret. If you do something you wished you hadn't it matters what you do after the event to correct it and all you can do is make sure that your intentions were honorable and kind. So next time you think I wished I hadn't....stop and ask what your intentions were at the time. Were they honest? Were they kind? Was I only thinking of myself or did I have the other persons best interests in mind? Anyway I think if nothing else it's a restful name.
I wanted do find a photo from my travels to have put onto canvas for the room, which was a hard task. In the end I decided on sunrise over Hampi. I wanted to find something that I could look at when I enter the room that centered and gave me peace before each massage and something that clients will look at and feel warm. I had a lot of sunset pictures but I love sunrise, being the dawn of a new day, new beginnings and that lovely possibility for what lies ahead in the new day. I can look at the picture and transport myself back to that spot, sitting with the family of monkeys, on the hill top overlooking the vast scenery in front of me, a rainbow behind me and the peace and tranquility washes over me.
I think it is quite obvious to say I love my flat and am so happy with how everything has developed since my return. It's like everything has just unfolded how it was meant to be. I have completed three of the four courses of NO HANDS so far this year and am even considering going on to do mastery, further deeper training. It's truly amazing to find something in life you love and that feeds your soul and massage has done that for me. I am now on my new journey, my new sunrise.........


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



10th October 2009

Karma in horsham
Looking at your blog today makes us remember all your travel blogs from around the world, and the blog from home is good to read knowing that you are settled and really happy with your new life. We loved the pictures, how did you get that bunny to pose ? All our love, Mum and Dad xxx
11th October 2009

Waouuu!
Hello Karen! It's just a delight to read your lines which reflect how happy and peaceful you are!! You are a real poet!! Your pictures are wonderful too ! I wish you the best for all and I send you all my Love and kisses! Hélène.
11th October 2009

LIVE TO REGRET - DONT REGRET TO LIVE
as always hun its a pleasure to read you blog - its so lovely to hear that you are so happy - you darn well deserve it!!! I will come and see you real soon I promise! You've certainly found your niche in life - I wish you all the happiness in the world love you lots Jo x x x

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb