Crawley isn't so Crappy


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex » Crawley
July 17th 2006
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hotel George in CrawleyHotel George in CrawleyHotel George in Crawley

Neat little hotel ... and you'll never guess who the owner is ....
Geo: 51.73, -1.17323

Exhausted when I landed in Gatwick. Stayed in a town called Crawley; the hotel was older, but had some character. It reminded me of the hotel I stayed in two years ago in London, but this one was not as dumpy. Walked around town for three hours; lots of shops. I guess it's not the worst place to spend a few hours, but I wouldn't return.

I ate lots of food today, probably because my whole rhythm and schedule is messed up. The walking kept me awake at least, but my pedometer is broken! Cheap Wal-Mart junk! Speaking of which, went to the "ASDA" store - it's owned by Wal-Mart and advertised as such, so why not just call it that? You know what they say ... if it looks like crap and smells like crap .....

Had trouble sleeping - heat wave in the UK. At least it will help me get accustomed to the terrible heat I will experience in Toledo. Mental note - apply lots of deodorant before visiting Isabel!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The owner of the George HotelThe owner of the George Hotel
The owner of the George Hotel

.. George! He isn't the Master of his Domain, but I guess he is the Owner of the Hotel.


Tot: 0.504s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb