Last Weekend of Term


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
March 11th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Saturdays LOW: Stupid essay.
Saturdays HIGH: Dancing around at 7am and Road Trip.
Sundays LOW: Research.
Sundays HIGH: Everyone hanging out in my room.
Well when I came back into my room on Friday night, I got all caught up watching Scrubs and such and ended up not going to bed until around 730. Livia and I reminiced (sp?) via online, which was a lot of fun. We watched crazy youtube videos...including "Brian Fellow's Safari Planet," haha. I cant wait till she gets here!! Anyways, it was such a beautiful morning that I danced around in my room for about a half hour just soaking up the sunrise. It was fun. Anyways, though I tried to get up at a decent hour, I didnt get up until about 4pm. I had to get up around noon to text Kobi a recipe, funfun, but then woke up at 4. I made some lunch and did work for the afternoon. I thought I was making progress on my "Is Sugar Erotic?" essay, but the subject is a lot harder than I thought. Anyways, around dinner time, I hung out in the kitchen. To save money, I made breakfast for dinner instead of ordering out. We all decided to watch a movie, and I picked out Road Trip...it was hilarious as always. After that, we all just watched tv and eventually played some beer pong and flip cup. At one point, I went to knock away a bounce and ended up knocking three cups over, but Kobi and I only lost by one cup...so I consider it a win. Eventually I came back to my room and again stayed up until sunrise watching movies and such. I just find myself constantly worried about traveling, so its hard to get to sleep.
Today, I got up around 2pm, got ready, made lunch, watched Scrubs and did work for the rest of the afternoon. I rearranged my room for a little change of scenary. Im not sure if I like it yet, but its different and thats what I was going for. After dinner, everyone came and hung out in my room. I love having people in my room, it reminds me of being back at UConn. So...I think Ill keep the new set up. After a couple hours, a few people went to sleep and the rest of us stayed up to watch Family Guy and talking. Now I think Ill get organized for the upcoming week and maybe do some more research for my essay. Its due of Friday, but I want to get it done for Wednesday because were all going out on Thursday in Leamington.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb