There is a cactus quill in my finger.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
March 9th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wednesdays LOW: Cannibalism class.
Wednesdays HIGH: The beautiful weather.
Thursdays LOW: Gagging over the horrible fridge smell and the video.
Thursdays HIGH: Just hanging out with everyone.
Fridays LOW: Stressing about $$.
Fridays HIGH: A relaxing evening.
So, on Wednesday I got up for my 9am after a few hours of sleep and grabbed some breakfast on the way to class. After class I went to the book shop to look for a book for my business class, but it wasnt in so that didnt work. I felt suprisingly awake, and the weather was UNBELIEVABLE so I went to the lib to watch Malcolm X but it was great bc it was the first movie that weve had to watch thats been on dvd. I would like to emphasize this again, but the weather was sooooooo nice, it was like 65 degrees and sunny sunny, anyways, I came back to the flat and watched it in bed...though I did fall asleep for the second hour. I went to the kitchen to make some lunch and ended up hanging out and watching tv with everyone for a couple hours. I then went back to my room and finished Malcolm X and attempted to read. As soon as I pulled the article up and set my pen to the paper to write the title...my mom called. We spent the next 20 minutes trying to figure out travel plans and then I tried to read again. I finally got to read for about 30 minutes before class, so I was nervous going in. What a nightmare class was. We had a guest lecturer who spoke in a very strong irish monotone voice, blah! Someone would ask one question, and she would spend 5 minutes NOT answering it, lovely. What was suppose to be a seminar ended up being a rant about sugar and I spent the 2 hours doodling to stay awake. When I left, I started talking to the American guy who is the only person my age in that class and is also in my film class. Hes from South Carolina, is also in his 3rd year, and was actually a lot nicer than I thought. When I got back to the flat, I had some dinner and watched tv with everyone. Chris told me that someone went on the Claycroft facebook group asking whos music mine was, which was really exciting because it makes me really happy when people like my music. We all went into my room to look up who this guy was and then looked at some videos online. Anyways, I dont really remember too much more than that I watched Scrubs until I fell asleep.
On Thursday, I got up and got some breakfast before my business class. It was really interesting and afterwards I enjoyed a sunny walk back to the flat. I made some lunch and hung out with Melissa and Jonny while Melissa cleaned her make-up. Eventually I made it back to my room and did some more travel plans for a while before heading off to Tesco with like the rest of the flat. Family trip to Tesco! It was fun, but we spent a lot of money and had a hard time carrying everything back. When we got back I tried to figure more stuff out with mom, but its just so frustrating trying to plan for 2 people. Anyways, I offered to cook for Jonny because he has loads of maths (yes maths instead of math) work to stress over. I was extremely tense about the travel planning and had to scream a few times to feel better. But luckily Kobi helped me out and found a cheap way for me to get to Paris so that was a huge relief. Anyways, I cooked some roasted red pepper pasta which came out really good, and we all ate and Melissa spent the evening cleaning up. We then sat around and watched football and I showed the guys some videos from snl. Earlier in the day when we were all in the kitchen, the cleaner came in and got all mad at us for it being dirty and said that the oven top was ridiculous. Oh, and she stared at me for half of her speech, which really wound me up because I really didnt have anything to do with it. I just dont understand how someone can complain about something they are being paid to do. Ive cleaned for people, and though it did suck, I would never ask people to do it for me. Anyways, this sprung Melissa on this huge cleaning binge so that the the cleaner wouldnt bother us about it and for once, she wouldnt have anything to complain to us about. So Meilssa worked really hard, and eventually, once everyone had left (really early) Kobi and I cleaned out the fridge. Peter has some really horrible smelling tupperware container that has been in the fridge for the whole term. Its so bad, that even though the containers are NEVER opened, everytime the fridge is open, you can smell them in the kitchen. So, I took everything out of the fridge, scrubbed it down and re-organized the whole thing. But, Kobi and I were tempted by the horrible smell, and decided to see what it was. Im convinced its a human. It was soooooooo gross, the hallway (through the door) smelled. We gagged, and I wrapped it in pastic garbage bags so that the smell wouldnt escape anymore. At one point Jonny came through and couldnt even speak because the smell was so horrid. Kobi and I then rearranged the kitchen and now it looks really nice. Eventually, Jonny came back in all sad about maths, and Melissa came back so we all chatted for a while. We watched this horrible video a few times and cringed uncontrollably. (Its on YouTube under kick boxer breaks leg, 9 seconds long). I tried to get the cactus out of my finger that had resulted from rearranging the kitchen. Jonny brought us to his room to show us what hes been up to and Melissa, Kobi, Chris and I hung out for about an hour talking about each others friends sexual orientations. Melissa had a few interesting stories, it was really funny. Jonny played the guitar, we all laughed a lot and eventually we all went to bed. Melissa and I stayed up talking for a while, its so nice to have some girl talk once in a while living with so many boys. I got to bed at a decent hour after watching Scrubs.
This morning, I got up around 1145, got ready, and made some lunch. I decided that I needed to get into Coventry to pick up stuff for the trip and so I asked Meilssa for a ride in when she brought Jonny in to catch a train to visit his brother at Cambridge for the weekend. She abliged and Melissa, Jonny, Daniel and I headed off, and Kobi caught up with us on the walk to the car park. We piled the 5 of us into Melissas 4 seater and I got to sit shottie. It really freaked me out though because I was on the wrong side of the car, the wrong side of the road and there were so many round-abouts I didnt know what was happening. We got some petrol, dropped Jonny off at the train station, and then they dropped me off in Coventry. I went to some shops and got: jeans, travel wallet, travel accessory kit, laundry line, sneakers, rain coat, and a phone for mom. I spent a lot of money and felt really horrible about it, but I didnt really have a choice. Because of the stress of spending money and stress in general I had the worst headache on the bus back to Uni. I finally got back and just chilled out for a while. I watched American Beauty while taking a bath and just totally unwound. Melissa made dinner and we ate around 10, but it was so quiet because Jonny and Kobi had left and Daniel was at a film. Chris's brother is here for the weekend and Christian is here too, so at least there were two more people at the table. After before/after dinner, we watched The Breakfast Club, and then I went back to my room for like 15 minutes to help Olivia out with something. When I came back to the kitchen it was empty, and I just watched tv for a while. Eventually Daniel came back from the film and we watched Reindeer Games (though it was called Deception here) and are now watching Veronica Mars. Its good even the second time around. Ill be off to bed soon.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb