Just the beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Birmingham
July 14th 2007
Published: July 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



UntitledOk, so I havent started actually travelling yet, but I have decided to start early, because I'm so damn excited!

So I'm in lovely Birmingham, where I go to uni, just tying up some loose ends before I set off into the mists of adventure that will be my year abroad! I go first to Salamanca in Spain - not sure of the exact date yet, because of the stunningly appauling organisation of the Year Abroad Office at Salamanca (could also have had something to do with me not sending the right form in soon enough), but mid September is about right. Then onto Augsburg, near Munich in Germany in about mid February (again, not sure of the date, and thats probably down to how much attention I'm paying to Salamanca - im bricking it, seeing as I picked Spanish up from scratch at the beginning of my first year at uni.) Home at the end of July, and off again in August when I shall be doing a summer language course, hopefully in Nancy, in France.

So, my summer. Having already been on a fantastic tour to Frankfurt in Germany with the uni orchestra (slightly more about that later), I'm off working down in Kent next week, at a boarding school for a company that does international summer schools - I'll be teaching English to foreign kids aged 12-17. Thats for a month, then im going on holiday to France with my family, then back to England again for the first two weeks in September to see everyone I possibly can before I leave the country for almost a year.

What a boring entry. Im surprised, number 1, if anyone's actually reading this, and number 2, if you're not already asleep!

Back soon for an update on the summer job!

Advertisement



15th July 2007

Great Scotch!
Hey Brummy girl, "appauling organisation of the Year Abroad Office at Salamanca" Welcome 2 Malaysia! U'll get same treatment. Wanna try?

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb