Birmingham (Justin Timberlake Concert)


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Justin in concertJustin in concertJustin in concert

This was the stage before the concert
Today Kevin and I went to watch Justin Timberlake in concert in Birmingham. We caught the train to Birmingham giving us plenty of time to get there as I had taken the day off work and Kevin finished work early. While we were walking around like mad people trying to find the NIA we saw lots of beautiful parts of Birmingham so look out for that entry in the near future, as we plan on taking a day trip out to Birmingham to do some sightseeing... PLUS they have one of the biggest malls EVER! so we will definitely be going there.

Anyway once we found the NIA there were of course lots of young screaming girls everywhere! He had two starting acts, the first group I thought had some good beats and the people were a little crazy, but the second one I didn't like as much. While we were waiting the crowd started a mexican wave, after a few failed attempts the whole crowd did it a couple of times and it was amazing to see. The actual concert I didn't think was as great as I thought it would be, he didn't do as much dancing
Justin TimberlakeJustin TimberlakeJustin Timberlake

The photos are really bad because of all the lights.
as expected, but he did play the piano a couple of times. He's still smooth though, can't deny that. His stage was also in the middle of the stadium so sometimes he would be facing his back to us and then sometimes his back to the other crowd, which I didn't think was great. But he sung really awesome and it's a great experience to say 'I've seen Justin Timberlake in concert' got a few photos, but nothing too great as it was too dark and I got yelled at by one of the security people for my flash going off. Naughty! Another big surprise was Timbaland coming out on stage, he played some beats from different artists during the intermission which was awesome! And the Nelly Furtado song where he also sings with her and they had a big screen showing the video clips etc.

Even though I didn't like parts of it, it was still a great experience, and memories that I will keep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mexican waveMexican wave
Mexican wave

This was the mexican wave, where I got told off because my flash went off. Opps!
Justin TimberlakeJustin Timberlake
Justin Timberlake

This is Justin dancing, but the photos not that great


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb