The Day before...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey
August 11th 2014
Published: August 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello, Samantha here.



First off, thanks to Hannah for starting this blog space. Such a great idea! She was also the initiator of our, soon to be, great European Adventure.



At the moment i can safely declare my room as looking like the post explosion of a clothes factory. The floor is almost a sea of rejected, possibilities and yes piles with strange cat/whales emerging from the depths every so often. Nevertheless i remain calm when faced with my version of the Moby Dick high seas of packing whilst my parents constantly hanging over me like seagulls (i love you guys) in attempt to force me into action. I'm not sure how the others are faring with getting ready, but if they are in denial like me, then we are in trouble. I can't believe we are finally doing it!



Louise and Hannah are coming over to mine tonight so we can make the early start tomorrow at 5 AM (AHHHH). Thank god at least one of us is a morning person, otherwise i would predict quite a few missed trains and panicked emails.



By tomorrow we will be in Germany (!!!) , and sadly so will the bad English weather 😞 , however nothing can dampen our spirits.



XXX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb