The Pre Blog Post


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey
January 22nd 2006
Published: January 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Munkeh & GaiericMunkeh & GaiericMunkeh & Gaieric

Who's going to water the animals
Just testing the system in readiness for trip to NZ.
Well time's running out. Only another 22 days before we go.
And I haven't even packed.

But no stress, the packing list is virtually there (draft #14). Scorn if you must but how many t-shirts/ socks/pants does a girl need for a five week trip? It's a new one on me and the balance between plenty and constant laundering seems mighty fine. I can't quite buy in to old Dayne's logic of 'there's four ways to wear a pair of pants before they need washing'. This excludes the fifth, equally worrying, popping-them-on-your-head option. Love the backpacker approach but 'fess I am a girl with comfort needs...

So will it all fit in just the one rucksack? Prrfffph. Ever seen my weekend bag? Think I might rent some space in K's sack (keeping that a secret for another 21 days). Meantime, am refining my list (sadly not always deletions) safe in the knowledge Kate will be able to scrutinise and thin out after she's stopped laughing. At least this time I've worked out that the 'spare', 'dressy' and the 'I-know-it-doesn't-go-with-anything-but-I-like-it' items stay behind. Good to know that coming home from our last trip with an aching back and rucksack full of unworn clothes wasn't all lost on me.

Anyway, anyway, am not meant to be blogging before I've even left the country. How silly would that be?

N x

Advertisement



26th January 2006

I want to foster
What a geat start. But who WILL look after the animals? I am offering to keep them warm while you are away, provding Gilbert doesn't object. Bring 'em over.......
2nd February 2006

please can I have one
The "one" being a regular email from your wonderful journey, the absolute larfs you willundoubtedly bring to the blog and photo's. feel quite envious of you both.
11th February 2006

Have a great time Nat and Kate
Looking forward to your blogs and piccies like crazy. Have funnnnnnnn!
14th February 2006

Thanks for the card and ticket
Hi - as it is Valentines day, did not expect the post man to be delivering before I went to work. Big surprise to receive your 'Cheeky Monkey' card, and lottery. Thank you. Hope you managed to sleep on the flight and were well looked after. Love Mumxx

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb