Packing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Woking
June 30th 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


MeMeMe

Random wedding picture
Hi everyone,

Well it's only 4 days to go before I set off on my trip to India. The packing hasn't officially stated yet... but the pile of stuff that will need to go in my suit case is getting larger by the hour!

After the horror story from Kate I have invested in a first aid kit that has enough hyperdermic needles and syringes to keep Holby City going for a month!!

Really looking forward to my trip but am a little concerned today as I have been diagnosed with Laryngitis... going to be a bit difficult to teach English if I can't speak.... Kyp's happy for the peace and quiet for a few days though!!

Anyway.... may not write again until I'm there.

Bye for now

Nina


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Goats!Goats!
Goats!

Yes, herding goats up a dual carriage way is the norm!
My new homeMy new home
My new home

I think its quite posh really... sharing with 5 Aussies and 3 Americans.
The computer roomThe computer room
The computer room

So that you can visualise where I am bloggin from... this is not me at the computer though... its one of the Aussie girls.
View from our balconyView from our balcony
View from our balcony

Otherwise known as the smoking room... the guy who runs the project turns the outdoor light off at night so that the smokers and drinkers don't damage the good reputation of teachers!!! If only he knew!


4th July 2010

Safe Journey
Hi Nina I am writing this at 5.30pm on Sunday 4th July and I guess you are at the Airport going through the system ready to fly off. I hope you are able to read this fairly soon after you arrive and that you are safe and well. Dad and I will be thinking of you and hope you enjoy every minute of your trip. We will look forward to hearing tales from the School on your return. Stay safe. Lots of Love Mum and Dad xx

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb