Beziers to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Redhill
October 7th 2017
Published: October 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

On Friday, we had to be off the boat by 9am so we were all up early to clear out the boat and finish packing by that time.

A taxi took us from the boat to Beziers Train station for the 12:11-13:41 train to Toulouse-Matabiau train station. From there, we squeezed into a taxi for Toulouse Blagnac Airport for the 5:15pm EasyJet flight to London Gatwick Airport.

London is an hour behind France so we landed at just after 6pm local time and a car service picked me up to take me to Jean and Ron’s house in Surrey, where I am staying for the next week.

I arrived about 7:30pm and Jean had cooked a potato pie for our dinner so we sat and chatted before dinner, catching up on all our news.



Saturday has been an easy day at home, catching up on washing and news.

My cousin Christine came over early for a few hours to see me, which was wonderful.

Tomorrow, Jean, Christine, Jo and I go away for 3 nights down to the south coast. Ron is staying at home and Oscar the cat has been taken to the cattery until we get back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



7th October 2017

Viewing photos
I guess that is Jean and Rons house and grounds. Magnifecent. Enjoy your stay.
8th October 2017

Yes, Jean and my mum were cousins, Christine is one of her daughters and Jo is her niece, also my second cousin. Despite the distance, we are extremely close and it feels like home for me here.

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb